Monday, October 29, 2012

29 Oct - This week on Twitter

29 Oct - This week on Twitter: On most Monday mornings, we’ll post “This week on Twitter” to alert you to key things happening in the coming week. Whether it’s a live chat with the cast of your favorite TV show, a Q&A with a political candidate or a pro sports team Tweepstakes, this is the way to keep current on the Can’t-Miss-Moments on Twitter for the week ahead. - Ed. 

 #Halloween: Tweeting with the stars 
@abcnetwork’s live Twitter chats continue on primetime episodes during Halloween week. This Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, fans can join the conversation on Twitter with cast members (everyone from @MarioBatali to @Snoopy) as well as fellow fans.

           Mon. 10/29 11:00 a.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. CT
          “General Hospital” @GeneralHospital, #GH
           Follow: Sean Kanan @seankanan

          Tues. 10/30 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT
          “Happy Endings,” @HappyEndingsABC, #HappyEndings
           Follow: Zach Knighton @ZachKnighton

          Tues. 10/30 9:30 p.m. ET/ 8:30 p.m. CT
          “Don’t Trust the B---- in Apartment 23,” @Apt23, #Apt23
          Follow: Dreama Walker @PrimaDreama

          Wed. 10/31 12:15 p.m. ET/ 11:15 p.m. CT
          “The View,” @theviewtv, #TheView
          Follow: Elisabeth Hasselbeck @ehasselbeck
          Sherri Shepherd @SherriEShepherd

         Wed. 10/31 1:00 p.m. ET/ 12 p.m. CT
         “The Chew,” @thechew, #TheChew
         Follow: Mario Batali @MarioBatali          
         Michael Symon @chefsymon         
         Carla Hall @CarlaHall         
         Clinton Kelly @Clinton_Kelly         
         Daphne Oz @DaphneOz

         Wed. 10/31 8:00 p.m. ET/ 7:00 p.m. CT
         “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown,” @Snoopy, #Snoopy
         Follow: @Snoopy
We screened our thanksgiving episode yesterday for #Apt23. It is effing hilarious. @krystenritter @vanderjames @rayford1 killedddd it.
— Dreama Walker (@PrimaDreama) October 18, 2012

6 days until Halloween and "It's The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!" on @abc_publicity :) twitter.com/Snoopy/status/…
— PEANUTS (@Snoopy) October 25, 2012
Get Out the Vote - Ya es hora and Latism Twitter Chat 
Tues. 10/30 9:00 p.m. ET/ 8:00 p.m. CT
@Univision and @Uvideos will host a special Twitter chat with @MariaESalinas to help encourage fans to vote this election. Other moderators include @Enrique_Acevedo and @SatchaPretto, who will use #liberatuvoz and #destino2012 to provide information on voting and related resources.

Posted by Rachael Horwitz (@Rachaelrad)
Twitter Communications